Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators PSL 2019 Match 26 Preview

The 26th Twenty20 match in the fourth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) will be played between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on Tuesday night.

Watch PSL Live streaming here

This will be the last match of the PSL4 at Abu Dhabi and also in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) as the remaining matches will be shifted to Pakistan.

It has recently been announced that the three matches earlier scheduled to be played at Lahore have been shifted to Karachi due to closure of much of Pakistan’s air space in the wake of political and military tension between Pakistan and India.

Now all the remaining matches, including the Qualifier/Eliminating and the final will be played in Karachi.

Quetta Gladiators are on the top of the table at the moment with 12 points and a net run rate of 0.199, while Islamabad United are placed third with eight points and an NRR of 0.12.

Both have so far played eight matches each. Quetta have won six and lost two while Islamabad have won four and lost as many matches.

Their previous clash was held at Dubai on Feb 17 when Quetta thrashed Islamabad by seven wickets.

The highest totals by the two teams are – 186/5 by Quetta Gladiators (vs Karachi Kings at Sharjah on Feb 24) and 177/5 by Islamabad United (vs Lahore Qalandars at Dubai on Feb 14).

Shane Watson has scored the most runs for Quetta – 317 (52.83) in eight matches with two fifties. This is also the highest individual aggregate in the tournament so far.

Luke Ronchi made the most runs for Islamabad – 233 (33.28) in eight matches with two fifties.

The most wickets by any bowler from Quetta Gladiators are 12 (16.66) in eight matches with one four-wicket haul, recorded by Sohail Tanvir while Faheem Ashraf claimed the most wickets for Islamabad United – 9 (24.11) in eight matches.


Islamabad United: Sahibzada Farhan, Luke Ronchi, Waqas Maqsood, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Rizwan Hussain, CS Delport, Faheem Ashraf, PD Salt, Shadab Khan, SR Patel, IR Bell, Muhammad Muss, Rumman Raees, WD Parnell.

Quetta Gladiators: Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Rilee Rossouw, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Dwayne Smith, Mohammad Nawaz, Ghulam Mudassar, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Irfan, Fawad Ahmed, Ahsan Ali, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Asghar, Saud Shakeel.


Check Also

Pakistan Super League 2019 Full schedule squads

Pakistan Super League 2019 Full schedule squads

he fourth edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) will begin in Dubai on Thursday, February ...